Something New

Oh how much I missed this baby blog of mine! I wanted to write anything that came out from my mind and daily life as well. It’s as if I’m gonna lost them. 😀

Anyhow, I had this week filled with satisfaction. Nothing was really more special when you are set to do things you never had before but always wanted to try. Even before, I always wanted to try tutoring because of the reputation you will get out of it. You will be referred as someone who had the capacity to understand things other people couldn’t understand. But things changed once I joined the orientation. The job itself  was really demanding. This time, I had my first tutorial to graders coming from Ateneo.  I was lucky enough to handle this fourth grader who was kind enough. Then two days after, two student from grade 7 joined me. I thought these kiddos were disastrous but I was wrong. When you get to know them better, you will soon learn to give them not just knowledge but emotion as well. These were things they needed the most at this time.

Leave a Reply

