UM’s 69th Commencement Exercise

Hoooray for all of us! Though I was done with all those “Thank You series” as my full-time response with the greetings and congratulations, I must also not forget to share to you my final moments as a student in the University of Mindanao – my one and only Alma Mater.

Though the days before the Baccalaureate and Graduation Days were already exhausting us, but we couldn’t let that exhaustion ruin our day. Mind to know why it’s exhausting? I’m gonna say this for one last time! We were a bit short for our 500-hour internship for circumstances that I no longer want to cite. Geez. To make things short, we were somehow obliged to follow the mandated 100-hour of service instead of 2-3 days of doing community exposure, which was unfortunately the agreement even before our OJT started. Those hundred hours would also mean rendering duties on weekends to make sure we would no longer have to think about “duty” after the graduation (which was happened exactly to my co-interns).

Anyway, my point was we had to let things go and move forward. Hahah. Below are the pictures I really wanted to share before going too emotional again. Heheh Peace! 😛

Baccalaureate Mass: Before and After

DSC02510

There’s the grandiose stage.

DSC02488

Proud Papa Jamie here.. hehe

DSC02484

The abats behind The Abat. Haha

DSC02495

My gayish friends John, Jade and Albert!

This is the day that the Lord has made. Yehey. It’s time to march.

There goes my looks. HMUA: myself :D; dress: hand-over dress from sister (sister-power); necklace: 18th Birthday gift from Ate Queyl and Kuya Himan.

DSC00212

Here’s with Papa

DSC00215

L-R: Jade’s mom and bro, Jade, Gail, Papa and Me

DSC02529

funtabulous pose

DSC02531

fabulous….

11193395_972286246150173_3916619440832878186_n

Photo Credit: Gail Mondares

Of course, moments and memories were more unforgettable when you had taken a picture with some of your closest friends. Again, we’re the Abats -the incomplete. Heheh

DSC02552

oh it’s wear-your-toga time.

DSC02564

That’s Rose (right side of Albert) and Tolits beside me

DSC02582

The entourage este, the stage…

DSC02598

Papa again hehe

DSC02609

official UM Alumni

As I’ve said, graduation has neven been the end. Yet, it’s the beginning.

Facing the real world.

Facing the real world.

Leave a Reply

