Double Surprise: Mother’s Day and Thanksgiving Celebration

Hey, hey! I’m totally back after being a procrastinator this past few days. But hey, blame me after reading this post, ok? πŸ˜› Getting back only means posting lots and lots and a whole lot more entries before my time runs out this week. Geez, I’ve got a lot of things to do (in order to secure my future πŸ˜€ ) when I’ll come back to Davao so you see, clocks ticking all the time. I need to chase it right away! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

And I really sound like a freak here, don’t you think? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

For this post, I badly wanted to share to you the celebration we had last Sunday. Too late yet it’s still great. Of course, what’s not great about celebrating the most important woman person in your life, right? And I ain’t only referring for our biological mothers but also to the mommies out there whose unconditional love for their children- biological or not, will leave marks all throughout their “children’s” lives. Such a lucky lady here to have such great Mama behind me.

Yet, surprises never end there. I think I wasn’t really surprise at all given the fact that my father had already spilled the idea of giving me a “Thanksgiving” celebration. I wasn’t really expecting that much because itΒ was never done to any of my siblings before. I bet being the youngest has its perks, hasn’t it? πŸ™‚

11165261_979530462079484_5861013389374883709_n

Thanks bro, Kuya Jing for the tarpaulin!!

Well, I say there must be some perks. Never had it occurred to me to have one blast night. Such feeling must be understood through my years of living independently and had to be accustomed of celebrating an occasions in a private manner. Nevertheless, I was more than happy and blessed enough to share this with my relatives, classmates in highschool, my Alae Youth Apostolate members and neighbors. Their visit do really make this celebration more meaningful and reminiscent of good old days. ❀

I wouldn’t let the occasion to pass without my Mama and me posing together. After all, it’s our day!

11013236_1604425799580298_3922010075108789149_n (1)

Thanks for dropping and I hope you’ll love to always drop by. ❀

Photo Credits to Genevieve Donque for some of the pictures above (2 IV Diamond and tarpaulin)

2 thoughts on “Double Surprise: Mother’s Day and Thanksgiving Celebration

Leave a Reply

