Glam Shots

Just to break the monotony of this blog, take me into your consideration of being extra vain this time. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ And when I say vain, I mean being all glammed up (hah!) for some other time.

Well to give you some sorts of information (if you don’t mind me giving ๐Ÿ˜› ), these photos are courtesy of New Jersy Studio, the official photographer for our yearbook named Vinta. We are required to prepare almost 20 poses for the glamour shots and another 12 for the ones wearing toga. Then we had to decide which one of those pictures ( one 3/4 glamour photo and toga photo) will be placed in our yearbook souvenir.

So to spice things up a bit…. Chedeng!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Jamora, MAria Michaela 3 3r

Haha I personally purchased this whole body picture to remind myself how did I look that day. Since I was scheduled a week ahead, I never had pictures taken with my batchmates and had to do it all by myself. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

It costs me P 90.00 for each additional soft copy in which I had the other two photos posted below. Nevertheless, the purchase was all worth the wait. โค
Jamora, MAria Michaela soft E 1Jamora, MAria Michaela soft E 3

Hah! I found myself selecting only what I know to be the best photos in my eyes. Haha Please don’t judge my vision. ๐Ÿ˜› I had it standing and sitting. Geez, I hoped I can go for more modelling poses. I always aspired to be one, though. ๐Ÿ˜€

Then here’s what I chose for the Vinta. I don’t know but I feel like preferring the ones above rather than this. My vision can sometimes be so biased. Haha Not that I’m being too vain but yeah, i just want to post this just In case you haven’t seen this photo in The Lady Behind the Blog.

Jamora, MAria Michaela 2 soft (1)

And there’s my photo wearing toga. I bet you have seen this if you have visited my Two Facets of an Answered Prayerย post.ย In case you haven’t, then I posted it right here for you to judgeย  see. ๐Ÿ˜€

Jamora, MAria Michaela 1 soft

It was funny enough how I rushed things up for me to be at the studio at the exact given time. I need to rush up since I was rendering intern duties for our clinical setting which was located 16.7 km away from the city proper. Talking about doing “ninja moves” again. Haha

So I’d like to give credits for the following for making me look formal enough to face the studio.

HMUA: My hair and make up was done by ย Allan Alforque Beauty Salonย which was locatedย near the studio. He gave me that of soft look with nude lipstick to compliment with my defined eyes. ย He further enhanced my cheekbones by contouring. Job well done, Sir! The hair was, though naturally curly, given a sophisticated by putting it either sideways or in both both sides.

The Jenilyn red snake skin pump shoes, silver belt and tube dress by Forever 21 all came from my sister Marion. They’re hand-borrowed items though. โค

The pearl accessories were then given to me as gifts. Thank you sponsors. ๐Ÿ˜€

Overall, the outfit did work together and gave me such sophistication and formal aura. I loved it!

18 thoughts on “Glam Shots

    • Ohh really? Can’t believe it though! It’s a small after all! Hahah and regarding to my theme, I’ve finally settled for this after changing the theme for quite few times (3x ata) hahah! But really, thank you kababayan! heheh

      Like

Leave a Reply

