Workin’ and Chillin’

IMG_2503Now that I’m legitimately employed in a BPO company, it’s always been important to set some time for leisure. The celebration has many reasons though. It was the first payout, team building with the team, getting to know our ever interesting team leader and preparation for increasing job responsibility all at the same time.

Well, aside from going back to Madyaw Canibad Beach Resort more than a year later, I was more excited to witness crazy things. Going there almost cost us our composure. It takes one to be adventurous enough to face all the dusts, rough roads, roller coaster rides and a lot of humps and bumps. Yes, the memory from last year was still fresh. The only good thing Good thing, we were riding with multicab so it was, for me, less difficult (and challenging). Hahaha

Indeed, when the journey ended, it was both rewarding and relaxing.

IMG_2492 IMG_2496

I wasn’t able to roam around the resort the last time I went there. Unlike before, the waves were splashing furiously. That’s why swimming wasn’t an ideal thing to do.

IMG_2511 IMG_2525 IMG_2532 IMG_2539Incorporating my little mountaineering skills wasn’t a big deal though. Hahah It felt like it was one of my agenda, to be able to get to the top of the limestone.

IMG_2541 IMG_2544 IMG_2547 IMG_2550

I wouldn’t mind getting scraps and wounds right after. Eventhough I wasn’t able to jump off the cliff because I was too scared of the waves, but getting through with this was already memorable. Thanks Taki for the photos. 🙂

Then the next morning, I got a little tipsy but then that didn’t to stop me from hiking around with my teammate. Ohh, the place was so good.

IMG_2573

At the end of it, the most important thing was being able to bond the team, get to know our leader who was a bit creepy, mysterious but had a good heart. We enjoyed the nature and the sumptuous food he prepared. Very enjoyable.

13 thoughts on “Workin’ and Chillin’

Leave a Reply

