Ideas turn into Paintings

Thanks to my new shift which started at around 4 am then 6 am, I got to pass at SM everytime I went home from work. I was a bit drowned with appreciation when one time, an art exhibit was held inside the mall. Of course, knowing this could be a good subject for a post, I took time to take a pic with some paintings.

Doing this somehow helped me managed my lil insecurity residing within. I loved art but I guess I’m only up to appreciation and not in action. 😀

Wood art by Casan.

"Butil" by Casan #artexhibit

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

I called it hide and seek. (by Casan) #artexhibit #artforacause

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

Mindanoan by Jeoffrey Casan #artexhibit #artforacause

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

Well, that’s an excellent work coming from a schoolmate. Hihihi (He’s from University of Mindanao where I got my Psychology degree last year).

Next up was of course, an art by Jane Ramos which was inspired by our current Philipine President Rodrigo Duterte.

"Pokus ni Digong" by Jane Ramos. #artexhibit

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

 

Other paintings which covers women as an inspiration. Artists are mentioned in the caption as well.

#arts #paintings #watercolor #artexibit

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

The dancing lady was painted by Daryl Descallas while the one which dubbed as the Durian Girl was painted by Gilbert Miraflor.

Then some paintings reminded us of our chilhood and baby days.

The sleeping baby or named as Innocent Distortion was done by Jester Oping.

Sunset Davao by Anne Worsley

#canvass #canvasspainting #paintings #arts

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

I was always looking at this spot in Samal. Thankfully, I had seen this spot when I went to Maxima together with my college classmate. The habal-habal driver was kind enough to bring us to where this location is located. 😀

By: Orly Ypon

#arts #paintings #artworks

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

by: Brando Cedeno

 

Looking at those paintings, one couldn’t imagine the ideas that came out in each painters mind while doing their art crafts. They’re truly genuine and the years they’ve practiced their passion was beyond incredible. That’s why the least thing I can do is to post it, not interpret it. I wish to post all the paintings I have captured myself, but I’m afraid I may not be able to name the artists behind.

Mabuhay local Mindanaoan artists! Credits to SM for bringing n the best of Davao.

 

 

Leave a Reply

