Canibad’s Galore

The Madayaw Beach Resort located in Canibad, Samal Island has always been a place for good memories.Β I came to visit this place in three years in a row now. Yet, the island still exudes so much excitement and adventure, not to mention the ambiance of the people that I am with.

This time, though I didn’t jumped of the cliff which I considered as my longest assignment so far, I instead opted in to enjoying it’s turoquise seawater and clashing waves.

This is the exact jumped off area where one could jumped at least 80 feet deep, splashed on a deep blue water and get swayed by aggressive waves.

I like when beach and mountain go together. #hikehikehike

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

Fine day, indeed!

Waves and sand. #WorldPhotoday

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

Clashed

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

When I woke up, I took time on visiting other areas of the island, including the on-going costruction resthouse which I entered unintentionally and beaches nearby.

Unknown trail led me to this unoccupied resort and made me sort to climbing over the wall for being trapped inside. Hahahaha #tresspasser

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

The place was so quiet. No doubt that this place is always a perfect place to rest especially for those who just sumitted Mt. Puting Bato.

Clashed against waves and rocks. 🌊

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

Leafless πŸƒ

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

Turquoisant 🌊

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

 

 

Walking through seaside was quite challenging with the presence of big waves and rocks. Nevertheless, Β it was soothing and calming.

Perception matters.

A post shared by Maria Michaela Q. Jamora (@itsmicaejamora) on

14 thoughts on “Canibad’s Galore

  1. I have been to Canibad many times already. and this place will always be my favorite escape place! hihi nice photos btw maria πŸ™‚ hope we could get in touch with each other even just here thru blogging πŸ™‚ feel free also to visit my blog. hihi it’s jazzsayings.wordpress.com πŸ™‚ take care!x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Maria! Been to Canibad as well and truth behold, that hidden paradise is truly amazing. I so love the crystal blue waters, the white sand beaches and of course, the crazy rock formations. Btw, did you tried the cliff diving? Haha! Anyway, hope to see more of your blogs and hope we can get along soon as an adventure seekers πŸ™‚ Hihi please feel free to visit my page. Thanks a lot! https://wordpress.com/posts/travelsofwanderwoman.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow. Thank you girl. Hahah sad to say I haven’t dared to jump off the cliff. Hahaha Height thingy isn’t really my type only except when somebody pushes my by surprise. Hahah I’m looking forward to see more of your posts. Hope you will enjoy my soon to be posted blogs about India as I am currently visiting this foreign land. Hahaha

      Like

Leave a Reply

