From the Lady who Left

img_20161228_021021_259

Apparently,  change is always coming. Its inevitable nature keeps you from yearning what is unknown. No matter what, whether you are doomed for disappointments or unexpected success, I always told myself that life will always be just fine in the end.

At some point of time, I was the most restless one. Restless not only because of my constant escapades but also due to anxiousness brought by decisions the I made in the past. Though I have a habit of rationalizing and see things as if these were meant to happen, it wouldn’t quite help when in reality, I knew I was getting far from where I’m expecting myself to be at the moment.

Though I tried the hardest not to compare myself, but if you see some whom you shared lessons and classrooms together in college, you couldn’t help yourself but to make their achievements your personal reminder. Mind you, I wasn’t really good at staying behind the wheels while they were getting one step ahead towards fulfilling their dreams. For this reason, I learned to reciprocate by enrolling myself in IELTS as well as taking some units in education. Somehow, I’d like to think that there’s goodness everytime I put pressure to myself.

Good God, it worked for quite sometime.

While I was enjoying the perks of what BPO life had given me and the kind of outdoor lifestyle I was having, there were still unending questions which popped out constantly. I’m telling you, it was a lot easier to face work- related challenges than  being in a battle where your enemy is yourself.

Aware of what I could have lost, I resigned, waved goodbye, cried a little,  packed things and left. I stood firmly on what I believe would give me some break – a break which I was endire of need to think things over and how to proceed from then.

Personally, I felt it’s a cowardly move at first. My entire plan was entirely shaken by this decision and I couldn’t be any more anxious into thinking which way to do to ensure that what’s being planned will be pursued. Needless to say, I had taken every necessary exam and additional responsibilities before leaving. Still, the plan is still and will always move. I have reason to come back just in case situation will draw me far from my goals – for the second time around.

Fortunately,  leaving the country had also it’s perks. Since it was my sister who invited me in a guise of her third pregnancy,  it means a family reunion to me. I haven’t met their second son since he was born in India and to meet my brother-in-law’s family is also extra special. They had only met my parents and my sister prior to my arrival.

In addition to that will be the exposure to an entirely different culture,  food and language. I also expect to change my way of living- from the food I take as they are vegetarian to the way I dress up. Obviously,  short shorts and sleeveless aren’t just in because of the society where they live but also because winter is approaching. The beautiful places are also on the list. So much to be thankful and to be discovered.

So here’s the story of the transition. It was made easy- thanks to my sponsors and I’ll be looking forward for more. There was never much to regret about.

6 thoughts on “From the Lady who Left

  1. Pingback: Love at Greater Lengths: Baby’s POV | M.I.C.H.A.E.L.A

Leave a Reply

